Rainbow Book Tag! 

So I think all of us book obsessive’s have a thing for pretty books or pretty pictures of books. 90% of my Instagram and tumblr is full of book hauls, book pictures and basically anything books.

So I’ve decided to do the Rainbow Book Tag! I have picked 7 books which I have read to include in this tag.


RED

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I LOVED this book, it was one of those books were you just identify so closely with the characters, setting and plot line. It’s the type of book that just makes you smile when you finish reading it. Highly recommend.

ORANGE

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

This is book 4 of the mortal instruments series, so I can’t say to much without giving away the entire plot line of the series. All you need to know is that this book is full of vampires, demons, werewolves and the like. It is so action packed and you cannot help but fly through each book. Again, highly reccomend.

YELLOW

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (again)

This book made me feel every emotion and made me SO angry that I genuinely do not know why I still love it. It’s a beautiful and dark story of two outcasts. But THE ENDING! Just be prepared!

GREEN

The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

Disability is a key factor of this book, so be aware of that when going into this book. It focuses on 2 brothers and their struggle with the disability. It’s a heartwarming yet heartbreaking story. It’s amazing.

BLUE

Paper towns by John Green

So I assume nearly everyone has read this book or somthing similar to it ever since The Fault in our Stars shot to fame. This book is probably my least favorite of John greens but it’s still a decent and enjoyable read.

PINK

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

This book is the perfect read for a summer holiday or a relaxing summer day in the sun. It makes you fall in love with Paris and the French culture! I love the entire Anna companion series.

PURPLE

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green (again)

This is my FAVOURITE John Green book, I have never read a book that has made me laugh out loud and laugh enough to actually make tears fall from my eyes. If you ever need a pick me up or are just looking for a fun story, this is what I reccomend.


So that’s the Rainbow tag, I didn’t want to give to much info on the books, I just wanted to give a brief opinion. Hope use have all enjoyed!

Have any of you read any of these? What was you opinion? Let me know!

Happy Reading,

Love from Lish x

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Book Tag! 

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for doing my tag, I didn’t even realise so many people have been doing it! ALso, I LOVE Anna and the French Kiss, it was amazing! Although I really did not like Lola at all 😛 Terri

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem hehe! It really enjoyed it although I wasn’t sure who created it hence the no credit given so I’m sorry!! Really? I haven’t read Lola yet it’s sitting in my shelf😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

