Harry Potter Spells Book Tag! 

So I have had no idea what to write this week and then I got ill, hence why todays post is late!

So ‘technically’ I havent been tagged by anyone to do this but who cares im going to do this anyway….I consider myself a huge Harry Potter fan and so I shall do as I please.

(P.s I did see it on mysterydatewithabook.co.uk so thanks)

EXPECTO PATRONUM

A childhood book connected to good memories.  

Journey to the river sea by Eva Ibbotson

I frest read this book in P6 in primary school and ever since then Ive always just been in love with it. Its the type of book that you can go back to, even after years and still just fall in love with it all over again. Such a beautiful book and I highly reccomend!

EXPELLIARMUS

Abook that took you by surprise. 

If you have been on my blog before you may have seen my review of Moristoun by Kevin McAllion. This book, at the start comfused me and kind of through me off. But by the end I really enoyed it and now that Ive finished it….I want to read it again. So yes this book definitely took me by surprise.

Check out my review if your interested!

Moristoun: Rave and review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PRIOR INCANTATO

The last book you read. 

How fitting…the last book I read was Harry Potter and The Cursed Chil and I have MANY thoughtd on thats so If you would like to see more about that….click the link below.

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child review

 

ALOHAMORA

A book that introduced you to a genre you hadn’t considered before. 

The Cuckoo’s calling by Robert Galbraith. 

Until I read this , id never read a mystery/ thriller book and now I adore them. I now look for books similar to this when im out book shopping and ive even read rhe reast if the books in this series!

 

RIDDIKULUS

A funny book that you’ve read

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. 

This book is one of the only books that Ive ever read that has made me physically laugh out loud…..IN PUBLIC.

I just adore this book now and I always read in when im feeling down! Definitely a reccomendation if you want something light hearted and funny.

SONORUS

A book you think everyone should know about.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This may be seen as a cheat but I think everyone should read this book at least once in their life. This book is so beautifully written and it made me cry so much. It is, to this day my favorite book and I love it.

 

OBLIVIATE

A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

The Harry Potter Series

Now I know everyone has probably said this, but really, there is nothing I wouldn’t give to be able read this series from start to finish, with a fresh mind. I would love to experience everything that came with this series all over again.

 

IMPERIO

A book you had to read for school.

The Bluest Eye by Toni Morrison

Dont even get me started…..

 

CRUCIO

A book that was painful to read

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

Now I am a big Jane Austen fan but I HATED THIS! Ill maybe try and reread it soon and see if my opinion changes!

 

AVADA KEDAVRA

A book that could kill (take it however you may)

The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

THIS BOOK MADE ME CRY SO MUCH I COULD HAVE DROWNED IN MY OWN TEARS…

Please believe that is no exaggeration but this book really did touch my heart and has stuck with me since then.

 

So that concludes my picks for this Harry Potter Spells Book Tag. I hope you liked my choices and let me know if you have done this tag so I can have a look!

I now tag https://seashellsstorytime.wordpress.com/ to do this tag and anyone else who wants to give it ago!

Dont forget to send me the link!!!

Happy Reading,

Lish x

Come say Hi on social media! 
Twitter: @LishWells19

Instagram: @alishas_words
Tumblr: @Alishas-words-of-wonder 
Snapchat: lishaa_wells97
 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Spells Book Tag! 

Leave a Reply

